Athens-Clarke Co. Police Substation


The Athens-Clarke County Police Department is located in Athens, Georgia, approximately 65 miles northeast of Atlanta. The governments of the City of Athens and Clarke County were unified on January 14, 1991, becoming Georgia’s second unified government.

The Athens-Clarke County Police Department has an authorized strength of 240 sworn positions, 65 civilian positions, and 28 crossing guards. We were the 48th police department to be recognized nationally as an accredited police department and the first to receive certification by the State of Georgia.

Store Events

No Events